Many common software questions are answered in the categories below. If you can’t find a response for yours, try checking our User Forum, or, contact HelpDesk for direct assistance
|Metrix » Network Issues|
The Metrix database is not a true "client-server" database. This means it is not designed to have more than one user actually edit a given project at the same time. However, if two users open and edit the same project, the first user to save it will not receive any warning that someone else is editing it (Metrix has no way of knowing this). But when the second user attempts to save, a warning message will be displayed. If the second user saves the project anyway, the work of the first user will be overwritten and lost.
I can’t find the answer to your question ? Try checking our User Forums.
Otherwise feel free to contact our Tech Support staff at (805) 329-6565, or via email at email@example.com.